Welcome to the NAIAMVB Website!
Welcome.   Login
Home Image
Title Row
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2016 NAIA Men's Volleyball National Championship
Sports Imports Logo
Sports Imports Logo

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics Men's Volleyball (NAIAMVB)

Bruce Billingsley - Commissioner
518 W Locust
Davenport, IA 52803
Office Phone: (563) 333-6452
E-Mail: Commissioner@naiamvb.com

The mission of NAIAMVB and these conferences shall be to promote the positive ideals and objectives of athletics, to provide an organization of colleges with similar foundations to engage in athletic contests on an equal basis, to serve as a forum to formulate guidelines and solve common problems, to enhance and preserve athletics in their true perspective, to promote athletics in an academic environment. This conference shall facilitate the purposes of intercollegiate sports and further the learning goals of its member institutions.

News & Information

Jacobs, Rosa & Wong Named NAIA MVB Player’s of the Week
Posted On: 02/01/2016

Jacobs, Rosa & Wong Named NAIA MVB Player’s of the Week - Photo
Daniel Jacobs earned his first-ever NAIA Player of the Week award this week

BALDWIN CITY, Kan. – Daniel Jacobs of Ottawa (Kan.), Felipe Rosa of Grand View (Iowa) and DJ Wong of Graceland (Iowa) earned this week’s NAIA Men’s Volleyball Player, Setter and Libero of the Week respectively, announced on Monday.

Jacobs and the Braves took on Cardinal Stritch and nationally ranked St. Ambrose last week and the sophomore averaged 6.5 kills per set with a .347 hitting percentage throughout those two matches.

Rosa and the No. 2 ranked Vikings hosted the highly competitive 2016 Molten Invitational over the weekend, in which seven of last week’s 10 nationally ranked NAIA teams competed.

The setter from Sao Paulo, Brazil averaged 12.85 assists per set in Grand View’s four matches.

Wong and the Yellowjackets went a perfect 6-0 last week and the libero averaged 3.19 digs per set and had a .965 passing percentage on 115 attempts.

NAIA MVB Weekly Awards | Week 2 | February 1, 2016

NAIA Player of the Week – Daniel Jacobs – Ottawa
NAIA Setter of the Week – Felipe Rosa – Grand View
NAIA Libero of the Week – DJ Wong - Graceland

NAIA MVB Weekly Awards | Week 1 | January 25, 2016

NAIA Player of the Week – Isaiah Acfalle – Clarke University
NAIA Setter of the Week – Kyle Foley – Missouri Baptist
NAIA Libero of the Week – CJ Rilveria - Lourdes


Clarke (Iowa) Jumps up Three Spots to No. 3
Posted On: 02/01/2016

Clarke (Iowa) Jumps up Three Spots to No. 3 - Photo
Grand View stayed at No. 2 in this week's Top 10 poll

BALDWIN CITY, Kan. – With its perfect record in tact at 5-0, Clarke (Iowa) moved up from No. 6 to No. 3 this week in the NAIA Men’s Volleyball Top 10 Poll.

Clarke defeated then-No. 3 Culver-Stockton (Mo.) in three sets last week (25-20, 25-23, 25-20) to move to the 5-0 mark.

No. 1 Missouri Baptist and No. 2 Grand View (Iowa) kept its same spots as last week, as both competed in the competitive 2016 Molten Invitational hosted by Grand View. Seven of last week’s Top 10 teams competed in Des Moines, Iowa over the weekend.

MBU finished the Molten Invitational unscathed with its perfect record still in tact at 7-0 overall. They took down then-No. 5 Warner (Fla.), then-No. 4 St. Ambrose (Iowa) and No. 2 Grand View throughout the tournament.

Grand View went 3-1 at its host tournament last week with its only loss coming to the defending champions.

They defeated Missouri Valley, nationally ranked Hope International (Calif.) and Park University (Mo.) to move to 4-3 overall on the season.

No. 4 Culver-Stockton moved down a spot from last week, after its win over SAU in five sets and its three set loss to Clarke (20-25, 23-25, 20-25).

No. 5 Graceland (Iowa) also made a nice jump from No. 7. The Jackets had a perfect 6-0 week last week and moved to 10-1 overall. Including wins over nationally ranked No. 10 Hope International (Calif.), and then-No. 5 Warner at the Molten Invitational.

Warner slipped down to No. 6 this week after its 3-2 mark at the Molten Invitational. They defeated Hope in five sets, along with a three set win over Park (25-23, 25-23, 25-19) and a three set victory over Morningside.

No. 7 Park jumped up one spot this week after its 1-2 record at the Molten Invitational. The Pirates now stand at 2-3 on the season.

St. Ambrose made the largest dip in this week’s poll, falling four spots to No. 8. The Bees went 2-2 at the Grand View tournament and sports a 3-3 overall record. Posting two wins at the tournament against Morningside (Iowa) in three sets and a victory over Ottawa in four.

Holding onto the No. 9 and No. 10 spots for the second-straight week is Lourdes (Ohio) and Hope International.

Lourdes enters the week 5-1 and winners of their last three matches, while Hope 2-7 on the year and went 2-3 at the Molten Invite.

NAIA Men’s Volleyball Coaches Top 10 Poll | No. 2 | February 1, 2016

No. 1 Missouri Baptist – St. Louis, Missouri
No. 2 Grand View – Des Moines, Iowa
No. 3 Clarke – Dubuque, Iowa
No. 4 Culver-Stockton – Canton, Missouri
No. 5 Graceland – Lamoni, Iowa
No. 6 Warner – Lake Wales, Florida
No. 7 Park – Parkville, Missouri
No. 8 St. Ambrose – Davenport, Iowa
No. 9 Lourdes – Sylvania, Ohio
No. 10 Hope International – Fullerton, California


Benedictine University at Mesa Mens Volleyball
Bluefield College Mens Volleyball
Briar Cliff University Mens Volleyball
Bryan College Mens Volleyball
Calument College of St Joseph Mens Volleyball
Cardinal Stritch University Mens Volleyball
Cincinnati Christian University Mens Volleyball
Clarke University Mens Volleyball
Concordia University - Irvine Mens Volleyball
Culver-Stockton College Mens Volleyball
Dordt College Mens Volleyball
Graceland University Mens Volleyball
Grand View University Mens Volleyball
Hannibal-LaGrange University Mens Volleyball
Hope International University Mens Volleyball
Lawrence Technological University Mens Volleyball
Lindenwood University - Belleville Mens Volleyball
Lourdes College Mens Volleyball
Missouri Baptist University Mens Volleyball
Missouri Valley College Mens Volleyball
Morningside College Mens Volleyball
Ottawa University Mens Volleyball
Park University Mens Volleyball
Robert Morris University Mens Volleyball
Sienna Heights University Mens Volleyball
St Ambrose University Mens Volleyball
St Xavier University Mens Volleyball
St Andrews University Mens Volleyball
Trinity Christian College Mens Volleyball
Trinity International University Mens Volleyball
University of California - Merced Mens Volleyball
Warren University Mens Volleyball
Home    Our Mission    Our Conference Teams    Rules & Regulations    News & Info    Our Sponsors    Useful Links    Contact Us
Website designed and coded by Fuzion Creations. For more information on getting your own website created, contact Fuzion Creations!